No a Teams Title Window is not Merely 5 or 6 Years! Here’s Why:

There’s a major, MAJOR lie going around the game that a MLB tam only has a title window of around 5 or 6 years. This is a blatant lie! Allow me to how why.

I will start with the late 90’s to early 2000’s Yankees. The made their 1st world Series in 1996. Their last in 2003. That’s a 8 year window. They would have gone again in 2004 if not for literally EVERY MEMBER OF THE 2004 RED SOX JUICING UP! 

That’s a 9 year window.  

The Yankees went on to make the post season every year from 1996 to 2012 but 2008 winning the title in 2009. That’s a 17 year title window. 

If the Yankees added better STARTING PITCHING ALONE we’re talking AT LEAST 2 or 3 more titles. 

Heck even the Red Sox of the 2000’s and 2010’s have proved this ILLEGALY winning 4 titles over a 15 year span.

What do these 2 tell you? How about another one?

The Braves had a clear 1991 through 2005, 15 year title window. Why they didn’t win more then 1 only heaven knows! Butting heads with the Yankees twice didn’t help either.

As you can see it a team reloads and replaces players right they could have a never ending title window. 

Lets take the current Yankees for example. They look like this as of right now: 


  1. 2B DJ LeMahieu (33)
  2. RF Aaron Judge (28)
  3. CF Aaron Hicks (30)
  4. DH Giancarlo Stanton (30)
  5. 1B Luke Voit (29)
  6. SS Gleyber Torres (24)
  7. 3B Gio Urshela (29)
  8. LF Clint Frazier (26)
  9. Gary Sanchez (27)

All can easily play and be effective AT LEAST another 5 seasons. 


  1. INF/OF Jay Bruce (33)
  2. INF/OF Derek Dietrich (31)
  3. C Kyle Higashioka (31)
  4. OF Brett Gardner (38) / OF Mike Tauchman (29)

Easy peasy to reload or keep them for a few more years.


  1. RHP Garret Cole (30)
  2. RHP Luis Severino (27) [ON IL TILL MAY OR JUNE DUE TO TJ]
  3. RHP Corey Kluber (34)
  4. LHP Jordan Montgomery (30)
  5. RHP Jamison Tallion (29)
  6. RHP Domingo German (28)
  7. RHP Deivi Garcia
  8. RHP Clarke Schmidt
  9. RHP Mike King

A very good looking rotation that could stay around for years and stay tops in the game with proper additions. 


  1. CH: LHP Aroldis Chapman
  2. SU1: RHP  Chad Green
  3. SU2: LHP Zack Britton
  4. MR1: RHP Darron O’Day
  5. MR2: LHP Justin Wilson
  6. MR3: RHP Addison Russ
  7. MR4: LHP Lucas Luetge
  8. MR5: RHP Nick Nelson
  9. MR5: RHP Nick Goody
  10. MR5: RHP Albert Abreu
  11. MR6: RHP Brooks Kriske
  12. MR7: RHP Alexander Vizcaino 
  13. LR1: RHP Adam Warren
  14. LR2: RHP Luis Cessa
  15. LR3: RHP Johnathan Loaisiga
  16. LR4: LHP  Nestor Cortes

So much depth and relievers are so easy to come by in FA.

All the Yankees have to do is retool right and they are going to be title contenders or the next 15 years.

Here’s what’s on the way in the Yankees system as well:

  1. OF Jasson Dominguez
  2. C Austin Wells
  3. C Anthony Ziegler
  4. INF Anthony Volpe
  5. 1B Chris Gittens
  6. OF Estevan Florial
  7. OF Trey Amburgey
  8. C Josh Brouex
  9. INF Oswald Peraza
  10. INF Roderick Arias (Internal FA that has already agreed to sign with the Yankees)
  11. OF Everson Peraza
  12. RHP Luis Gill
  13. RHP Luis Medina
  14. OF Kevin Alcantara
  15. INF Maikol Escotto
  16. OF Alexander Vargas
  17. OF Antonio Cabello
  18. RHP Yoendrys Gomez
  19. OF Canaan Smith
  20. INF Ezequiel Duran

Can you see now how no team’s title window is only 5 or 6 years?

The Yankees are currently set up for a 15+ year title window run! The Yankees run that really starts in 1995. So over 30 year run. 

Stop the lies only 5 or 6 years. Its simply not true!




, ,




Leave a Reply